Current Committee Members

Michael E. Tarantino, Chairman
Mountain Road, Bridgton, Maine 04009

Robert A. Peabody, Jr., Town Manager
3 Chase Street, Suite 1, Bridgton, Maine 04009

David Madsen, Public Services Director
3 Chase Street, Suite 1, Bridgton, Maine 04009

Ed Rock
264 Middle Ridge Road, Bridgton
Maine 04009

James Burke
15 Hio Ridge Rd, Bridgton
Maine 04009

Mark Lopez
438 Commons Drive, Brigton
Maine 04009

Norman Huntress
70 Dillon Rd, Harrison
Maine 04009

Patricia Webber
358 Wildwood Rd, Bridgton
Maine 04009

Wayne Warner
1 Taxas Lane, Bridgton
Maine 04009

The Capital Improvement Committee is a standing committee charged with annually reviewing the Capital Improvement Plan (CIP), prioritizing identified projects and recommending new projects for possible inclusion in the budget process.


The Capital Improvement Committee acts as an advisory committee and resource to the Select Board. The Committee will coordinate with other entities within the Town government including the Wastewater Committee, Salmon Point Campground, Town Manager and Department Heads. The key elements of the Committee’ s mission include reviewing identified projects and potential projects, capital equipment purchases and replacement schedules and reviewing funding. To that end, the Committee is charged with annually prioritizing projects/purchases for budget development. The Selectboard may, at their discretion, rely on the expertise of the Committee to assist them in other capital projects/purchases.


The Committee shall report to the Select Board on their work and progress when meeting. As an advisory committee, the Capital Improvement Committee makes recommendations to the Board for consideration. The Committee may request volunteers to assist their efforts, however such persons are not considered voting members of the Committee. The Committee may request additional authorization from the Select Board for specific activities.


Every member of the Committee shall comply with existing state law and the policies and procedures of the town including but not limited to the conduct and notice of meetings, the Town’s Ethics and Guidelines Policy, conflict of interest laws and the Town Personnel Policies.


Members are appointed by the Select Board for a three (3) year term excepting the initial Committee whose appointments shall be staggered as follows: three- three(3) year terms, three- two (2) year terms and one- one (1) year term. Terms shall commence as of July 1 and expire on June 30. The filling of vacancies, should they occur, shall be for the remaining period of the vacated term. The Committee shall consist of seven (7) members of which two (2) will be representative of the construction trades; if viable candidates apply to serve. The Town Manager, Public Works Director and Director of Planning, Community and Economic Development will serve as ex­ officio members.


The Committee shall hold regular public meetings, be responsible for the creation and posting of all agendas and the creation of the public record of each meeting in accordance with the prevailing state law. Such records shall be forwarded to the Select Board and any other entities they are working with.


The Select Board may amend this Charge and Mission as they deem appropriate.

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.


There are no documents at this time.


There are no documents at this time.